Royce 5’9″ Releases New Album ‘The Allegory’

3 min read
Royce 5 9

eOne and Heaven Studios, Inc are pleased to announce the release of, THE ALLEGORY, Royce 5’9”’s progressive and conceptual examination of the new Americana in 2020. THE ALLEGORY is now available on all DSP’s.


THE ALLEGORY examines a climate where frauds are being perpetrated all around us. While some of those frauds eventually make themselves known, most remain hidden in plain sight; and it’s become increasingly difficult to know exactly who and what to trust.


Political divisiveness, rising racial tensions, civil rights violations, social media toxicity, fame culture, wealth disparity, mental illness, mass shootings, the lack of parental oversight and an opioid epidemic that is ravaging our communities. These are just a handful of the issues that are eroding our social and moral fiber and the trickle-down effect it has created.


THE ALLEGORY is a study on perception and secret and not so secret ills that are afflicting our society. I have a desire to give light to these wrongs in an effort to start the conversation and hopefully help the next generation navigate through,” states Royce 5’9”.


The first release to propel THE ALLEGORY was “Black Savage,” which was released in November 2019 through the “Inspire Change” partnership with the NFL and features Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.


Followed by “Overcomer,” featuring Shady/Griselda Records own critically acclaimed rapper Westside Gunn. The song artfully questions the decisions we make in life and the repercussions that follow with its controversial video.


Griselda’s Benny The Butcher joined Royce for “Upside Down,” as the two traverse into the heartless upside-down world where everything is backward and not what it seems. Never one to engage in online banter about “best rapper” discussions, Royce summarizes his stature and acknowledges his greatness on “I Don’t Age.”


“I’m not a legend, I’m not a vet, do not address me as second, I’m the best, you ni**as always sleepin’, I’d rather stay wake, they say you are what you eat, but I never ate goat.”


THE ALLEGORY continues to display Royce’s progression and growth as an artist, as he immerses himself into production, solely producing THE ALLEGORY in its entirety. His foray into production was foreshadowed by Eminem’s recently released chart-topping album Music To Be Murdered By, as Royce co-produced two tracks from the surprise album, including “You Gon’ Learn” featuring White Gold and with Em, Royce adds to his production arsenal on the controversial lead-single “Darkness.”


“Production was the next step in the trajectory of my musical career. I’ve been a ghost-writer for years, reached platinum-status with my own projects and helped others do the same. Adding the title of producer completes the circle” states Royce.


Royce 5’9” has balanced substance and style with the best in music. In addition to an incredible solo career, Royce co-founded Bad Meets Evil (with Eminem), Slaughterhouse (with Joe Budden, Joell Ortiz, and KXNG Crooked), and PRhyme (with DJ Premier). Most known for his confident wordplay, Royce sits with Hip-Hop’s elite and continues to be one of rap’s most trusted brands. The once self-proclaimed “best-kept secret” of Rap, this platinum-selling, list-topping MC continues to earn his accolades though his ability to release new music with an unmatched consistency.


Purchase, add and favorite Royce 5’9’s The Allegory at your preferred DSP:


Tracklisting & Credits for Royce 5’9”s THE ALLEGORY:

  1. ‘Mr. Grace’ (Intro)
  2. ‘Dope Man” feat. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer
  3. ‘I Don’t Age’
  4. ‘Pendulum’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
  5. ‘I Play Forever’ feat. Grafh
  6. ‘Ice Cream’ (Interlude)
  7. ‘On The Block’ feat. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
  8. ‘Generation Is Broken”
  9. ‘Overcomer’ feat. WestSide Gunn
  10. ‘Mrs. Grace’ (Interlude)
  11. ‘Thou Shall’ feat. Kid Vishis
  12. ‘FUBU’ feat. Conway The Machine
  13. ‘A Black Man Favorite Shoe’ (Skit)
  14. ‘Upside Down’ feat. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
  15. ‘Perspective’ (Skit)
  16. ‘Tricked’ feat. KXNG Crooked
  17. ‘Black People In America’
  18. ‘Black Savage’ feat. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.
  19. ‘Rhinestone Doo Rag’
  20. ‘Young World’ feat. Vince Staples & G Perico
  21. ‘My People Free’ feat. Ashley Sorrell
  22. ‘Hero’ feat. White Gold

***All Tracks Produced By Royce 5’9”


For More Information:

Leave a Reply